Reasons I will never single handedly save the universe:

I like baggies.  Borders on love.  I like them a lot.  I like them in all sizes.  I would use them on a train and I would use them in the rain.  I do so like them, internets.

I have approximately sixty thousand of them in a drawer.  Rounding up.

Hey, but! we recycle.  We recycle the plastic bottles of water that I buy weekly.  I know, right?  Dumb, dumb, dumb.

Reasons I am thirteen years old:

I can’t wait for Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 to come out.  I picked up the first book a few years ago.  I read the back and thought, “Hey!  Pants that Travel!  Great concept!  Could be the next Great American Novel!  I’m picking this up!!”  And I read it.  And, I didn’t really KNOW it was going to be about a group of teenagers, but whatever, okay?  It was not a bad book. 

And, then the movie came out and I was all like YES!  My  Gilmore Girl was in it.  My Joan of Arcadia was in it.  I really enjoy pith.  I mean, I really really enjoy pith.  So, naturally, I like this movie. 

And, now the second one is coming out and I did not read that book, but I am still partially excited and will probably find someone to go to the movie theater with me.  I mean, really.  Gossip Girl is HOT!

Another reason I am thirteen? October 26th, babies!!!

One more:  I keep watching Secret Life of the American Teenager.  Its not good.  Least, I don’t think its good.  Its a train wreck, but I just keep watching.  Molly Ringwald is in it!  She is a really sucky actress.  Too bad she couldn’t have just quit acting on a high note.

Reasons that I am definitely a better person than my husband is:

This year?  With the election coming up and everything?  I figure either candidate is better than the current mess we have.  So I have made the decision to solely base my vote on the fact that I can change.  I’m switchin’ it up!  And, I’m EXCITED!  BH would never do that.  He thinks he would, but he’s too stubborn.  Basically, I’m voting for who I’m voting for to show BH that I am, in fact, a more flexible and all around better person than he is.

Reasons I will be having a big party at my house this weekend:

BH=Lollapalooza ’08.

Yer all invited.  Just be quiet during my shows.

