Friends, I have been mislead.  Deeeply mislead.  By one or more people I know, or at least know of.  I think of all the times I have been lead missedly?  This is the biggest one ever.  Which makes me deeply sorrowful.  Jen feels deeply this evening.

For this is the night that I have watched The Holiday.  I watched it even though I was told that it wasn’t worth my time.  I viewed this film thinking it would stink Big Time.  This is what I have to say to those souless scoundrels:

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?

I mean really.  Do you have something against Cameron Diaz?  Have you seen The Sweetest Thing?  Do you not like wide smiles and killer bodies?  Do you not like big laughs?

Jude Law?  Is there something wrong with him?  Have you seen his eyes?  You can actually swim in them.  Have you heard him speak?  Your knees will literally melt.

Or is it the Brits in general that you hate, you vile people?  Kate Winslets not good enough for you?  You hate her because shes against air brushing?

It couldn’t possibly be Jack Black.  Because that would be absurd.  Who doesn’t like Affable Chubby guy?  Um.  If he was good enough for Gwyneth Paltrows large ass, he’s certainly good enough for you.

Love?  You hate falling in love?

The only thing left is orphaned children.  And, if you have something against them, you are a bastard, for sure.

I mean, its a movie for goodness’ sake.  People HAVE to fall in love in 90 minutes.  These people are just acting.  Its not really happening.  To fault a movie for Not Being Real Enough is silly.  Movies aren’t real.  Well, unless they are about real stuff, but let us not go there right now, okay?  I’m trying to make a point here.  And that point is:  That movie made my toes warm.  And, anyone who told me not to see it?  Fie on you and a pox!

