So, I actually won a little contest over here.  If you know me, you will think this is funny, because she totally hit my nail on its head.  And, it felt goooooood.

You should know, though, that I only won this contest because I got a hint from another commentor, who, if she had thought about it a little longer, would have gotten it herself.  So thank you Khurston, because I never win anything and I like to win things, even if it is only Chuck Klosterman and the Flaming Lips.  Two things I absolutely adore.  Also, I like secret jokes between friends.  This makes me snicker.  And, also?  I would TOTALLY make out with Corey Feldman, given the opportunity.  He is, and always will be, my favorite of the the CoreysDream a Little Dream is one of my all time favorite movies.  I am obviously easily impressed.

SPEAKING OF MOVIES…Have you seen Knocked Up?  Holy crap.  I thought this movie was hilarious.  As a matter of fact, I am chuckling to myself right now just thinking about it.  BH didn’t like it.  I think you have to have been knocked up to think this movie is funny.  It doesn’t help being the Knocker Upper; only to have been the Knocked Uppee.  It was like watching my life except Big Hands isn’t a Charmingly Chubby Pot Head.  BH said, “that would never happen.” when Beautiful Girl sleeps with Affable Guy.  To which I replied, “hey.  I slept with you.

On another completely different note…I wish that I understood Dog.  Because then I might know what Dharma is saying to me right now.  I swear to God she has been sitting at my feet yawing on and on, and nothing I do is appeasing her.  She’s not hurt, I know that.  I think she wants me to play, but is refusing to go get a toy.  This dog is spoiled.  In the bad way.  She is a brat.  I bought two pumpkin cream cheese scones at Great Harvest yesterday so that I might enjoy them this morning.  At some point, however, my dog got up on the counter and ate them.  I wanted to kill her, I swear.  And somehow, I blamed this on myself for setting them close enough for her to reach.  Spoiled.  I cannot tell you how many sticks of butter I have lost to this animal.  Man, but if she ain’t cute, though.  I’m trying to teach her to say “I love you”.  I really think I can do it, too.  She’s a very verbal Doggie Doodle.

ALSO!  I have a new new email address.  Not to be confused with my new OLD email address.  If you would like it, and I would in turn, like to give it to you, either comment here or email me and I will share with you my super cool new email address which I got because my son wants me to be cool like him.  This will be hard, but I will try.  Im just that kind of mother.

