I’ve just finished filing for unemployment.  This is no easy feat.  They ask you questions that don’t really make any sense.  Open ended questions that you could really have like 42 answers to.  They asked what my gross income was for the last “period” of employment for my previous employer.  I’ve worked for this company for almost 10 years.  Do they really want my gross income for the last 10 years?  I HOPE they wanted the last YEAR, because thats what I gave ’em.  My mom said thats what they want, so here’s hoping.

I was just actually speaking to my previous employer on the phone.  She asked if I was enjoying myself.  I said yes.  She asked me not to hold anything back.  We laughed.  I said this gives me a lot of opportunity to do a lot of different things.  But, its not exactly conducive to getting my creative juices flowing.  I have tons of ideas in my head, but haven’t actually put anything to paper. 

I have to finish my youngest brothers scrapbook because my mom can’t do it.  I have to finish it for his graduation in June.  Its almost done, so I don’t see any real problem in getting it finished.  Also, my mom gave me all of her scrapbooking goodies so that’s a bonus.  I guess.  I told BH the other day that I always hated that my mom has so much Stuff, but part of me always wanted some of that stuff, and now that its mine, I feel awful.

My mother wants me to have all her crafting supplies.  They are minion, my Friends.  You have no idea.  And, I’m not particularly “crafty” though I am “artsy” so I can make it work.  But getting all this stuff (which I will immediately pare down to a manageable size) doesn’t feel as good as if I had gotten it for Christmas or my birthday or something.  I’m getting it, because a) she doesn’t have the strength in her right arm to do anything, and b) because she won’t be around to use it.  If I gave it a lot of thought, it would depress me, so I just don’t really think about it a lot. 

Thats not to say that I’m not thinking about it at all.  But, I’m thinking about it internally!  Oh yeah!  Thats how Mama Deals With Things.  I keep it all inside.  You know.  Until it starts oozing out of my skin in the form of eczema which is AWESOME.  And, its also on my palms which is equally AWESOME.  And, also there was a migraine the other night.  I haven’t had one of those since I got pregnant (that was the best part of getting knocked up and subsequently ginormously huge and fat and disgusting…my lifelong affliction with the migraine just poof went away).

So yeah.  There’s that.

You want ME in a crisis.  I am levelheaded and task oriented.  I shine in a crisis.  Keeping it all together, and most importantly IN, just give me something to look forward to.  And, that, my little Ducks, is Therapy.  Can’t wait.

Really though.  The secret to my coping mechanism is simple as this: It is well with my soul. (sorry for the crappy  site.  It really IS the best I could do.  Hymns are just not “cool”!!)

