My husband and I have “lists”.  You know the ones.  The lists of famous people you’d sleep with if you ever had the chance, and your spouse could never stop you.  Because sleeping with famous people is all you have once you get married.  All. You. Have.  Because you’ll actually never sleep with said Famous Person except for in your dreams.  Which, really, is all you have once you get married.  Dreams.  Ahhhhh.

So, because I know yer chompin’ at the bit, here’s my list (in no particular order except for the first):

1. Ryan Gosling

2. Justin Timberlake (whatever, okay?  He’s DEEEEE lishus.)

3. Adam Brody

4. Zac Efron

5. Johnny Depp (and, really?  Now that I think of it, he is #1.  The dirtier, the better.)

So there’s my list.  This girl I know?  She doesn’t have a list.  She’s never even heard of “the list”.  This girl?  She is divorced.  I think we all know why…

BUT!  What I’m really writing about here today is someone who is NOT on my list.  If I could think of a way to catagorize him in my head, he would be, but I can’t, and I don’t even really think I want to sleep with him…nope, I don’t.  So, really, he’s not even on my list.  I just really like him and want to be friends with him.  Maybe friends with benefits (in a former life), but really, I guess I just want him to write books I can read  so that I feel Validated.  He validates me and my innermost thoughts.

And, he, my friends, is Chuck Klosterman

Oh, I know, I know.  I’ve spoken about him before.  Probably too much.  I’m easily influenced by the people I date.  And, since I’ve been reading a lot of him lately, it kind of feels like he’s my boyfriend.  He’d really dig me as a girlfriend, too.  I agree with almost everything he writes, and I chuckle at his stories.  Plus!  We both love Billy Joel.  And he totally gets me(Edit: go to the excerpt.  Stupid link doesn’t take you all the way there).

Because I think he’s a genius, and agree with so much of what he says, he’s actually making ME feel smarter.  I’m a better person because of Chuck.  Those are the kind of friends you want to have.