Good Lord, do I suck at this.  All week long I have sat here in this very chair and tried to compose a post.  And, each time I got bored with my own self.  But, I’m gonna do it.  Now!

Saturday night Big Hands had a show.  His band even got Blogged.  Woo hoo.  I’m showing him some linky love: our friend Christian writes a blog for our local paper noise_blog . Holler at my rock star husband.  While I’m at it, visit my husband’s band and totally rock out for a minute, okay?  Maybe if you look at the pics you can guess which one is mine.  And, then?  Your wrong answers will make me laugh!  I wonder if I’ve given you too many clues, and you will be able to identify him immediately.

Also, I love going to the shows because then I can dance around like a crazed woman, and its called Supporting the Band instead of What Is That Woman’s Problem.

I’ve said it once, I’ll say it again, its totally sexy when your husband is in a band.

So, that’s that little bit…

My Parents are in Atlantic City right now for the week.  A place my Mom has always wanted to go, and so…we are doing that now; going and doing things she’s always wanted to do.  They are having a blast, which I am so very happy for, but the whole of it makes me weep at night into my pillow.  Gah.

My sister did tell me that my father was body surfing in the ocean.  If you knew my dad, you would crack right up.  The mental image…Oh!  My father?  He is not a slight man.  When we girls were pregnant, my mom would take back to back pics of us and our dad to see who looked MORE pregnant.  Yep.  Thats my dad.

Holden’s birthday is tomorrow.  That dude will be eight.  I will post on that tomorrow though.

SO…yeah.  That’s all I’ve got right now.  I’m going to start reading Son of a Witch. Yay for good reads!!

 ~Okay, so one more thing, two really…My blog date is a day early.  One dollar for who ever can tell me how I can fix that (and by “who ever” I mean you, Cool Beans).  AND, I’ve just been catching up on my blog reading and habitual commenting….
Dear Ladies Whose Blogs I Read,
I know that when I comment, I sometimes read as if we’ve known each other all of our lives.  This is because I Like You.  This is because I Like Everybody (except for those of you I despiiiise).  So, I’m very sorry if this totally creeps you out, like it does me sometimes.  I cannot help it.  Its a sickness.

xojen

